Department of Economics

Home Undergraduate Graduate Faculty & Staff Office Hours (.pdf) Working Papers Lectures & Events Newsletter Economics Student Association

Department of Economics
College of Arts and Letters
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-4485

Nasatir Hall 329
Phone: (619) 594-1675
Fax: (619) 594-5062
Mail code: 4485

Last Update 7/10/14

To view pdf files you may need to download Adobe Reader.Get Adobe Reader

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Renatte K. Adler, Professor, Environmental, Natural Resources
Office: NH-316,Tel: 619-594-3011, Email: radler@mail.sdsu.edu

Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Professor, Labor
Office: NH-310,Tel: 619-594-1663, Email: camuedod@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Ed Balsdon, Associate Professor, Environmental, Natural Resources
Office: NH-313, Tel: 619-594-5492, Email: ebalsdon@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Hisham Foad, Associate Professor (Undergraduate Advisor), International Finance
Office: NH-311, Tel: 619-594-8495, Email:  hfoad@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Roger S. Frantz, Professor, History of Economic Thought and Comparative Economic Systems.
Office: NH-323, Tel: 619-594-3718, Email: rfrantz@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage.
  
James B. Gerber, Professor, Latin America
Office: NH-314, Tel: 619-594-5532, Email: jgerber@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Shoshana Grossbard, Professor, Labor, Population
Office: NH-307, Tel: 619-594-5468, Email: shosh@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Mike Hilmer, Professor, Labor Economics, Public Economics, Applied Econometrics and Economics of Education
Office: NH-306, Tel: 619-594-5662, Email: mhilmer@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Tia Hilmer, Professor, Econometrics and Resource, Environmental Economics
Office: NH-317, Tel: 619-594-5860, Email: chilmer@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Jennifer Imazeki, Professor (Undergraduate Advisor), Public Finance, Labor
Office: NH-312, Tel: 619-594-5012, Email: prof.imazeki@gmail.com
Link to Personal Homepage

Kangoh Lee, Professor, Public Finance, Applied Microeconomics
Office: NH-319, Tel: 619-594-8496, Email: klee@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Thitima Puttitanun, Associate Professor, International Economics
Office: NH-308, Tel: 619-594-3556, Email: tputtita@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Joseph Sabia, Associate Professor (Graduate Advisor), Health, Labor, Demography
Office: NH-302, Tel: 619-594-2407, Email: jsabia@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Quazi Shahriar, Assistant Professor, Applied Microeconomics, Industrial Organization & Experimental Economics
Office: NH-325, Tel: 619-594-4491, Email: qshahria@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage

Mark A. Thayer, Professor (Chair), Environmental and Natural Resources
Office: NH-321, Tel: 619-594-5510, Email: mthayer@mail.sdsu.edu
Link to Personal Homepage


Staff

JoAnn Davison, Office: NH-329B, Tel: 619-594-5530, Fax: 619-594-5062
Email: jdavison@mail.sdsu.edu

 

San Diego State University